Important information about platform permissions
App2Track will not use your private files such as photos or contact details.
Most mobile platforms (iOS, Android, etc.) have certain types of device data that apps can not access without your approval. These platforms have different permission systems to obtain your approval. The iOS platform will alert you for the first time if the App2Track app wants permission to access certain types of data and you will have this request approved (or not approved). Android devices will inform you about the permissions that the App2Track app requires before using the app for the first time, and your use of the app constitutes your approval.
We may use the information we collect about you to:
- prevent fraud and abuse of our Services;
- solve software bugs and operational problems;
- perform data analysis, test and research;
- send messages or enable communication (i) between you and a User (eg a client) such as estimated arrival times (ETAs) or (ii) between you and a contact person of yours on your appointment in connection with your use of certain functions, such as referrals.
Is using App2Track save?
Any use of App2Track is highly secured. App2Track will only use data regarding the GPS-location and tour related information like ETA of its user, when:
- App2Track is turned on,
- the tour is accepted,
- ánd the user remains logged in.
As soon as the user logs off and/or finishes the tour, he or she will no longer be visible for the Control Tower and data regarding GPS-locations won’t be available for App2Track.